Skip to main content

CEEPUS is an acronym for " Central European  Exchange Programme for University Studies". It is a central European programme for exchange of students and staff between Universities from member countries. Current members are Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, and Slovenia. Kosovo is also a participant in the programme.  

Main CEEPUS activity is university networks that are forming joint programmes that are leading to a joint diploma. CEEPUS  offers mobility grants for students and teachers.  Basic info about CEEPUS at

CEEPUS main goals are:

  1. to contribute to the merging of the European higher education area and the European research area
  2. to use regional academic mobility as a strategic tool for implementation of Bologna goals
  3. to enable cooperation with south-eastern Europe, Ukraine, and Moldova.

Cookie Notice

Please note that on our website we use cookies necessary for the functioning of our website, cookies that optimize the performance. To learn more about our cookies, how we use them and their benefits, please read our Cookie Policy.

Back to top